9 RPG Games Like Assassin’s Creed

RPG Games like assassin's creed

Assassin’s Creed is a Ubisoft media franchise based on a series of multiplatform computer games. The first game was released in 2007, and the latest, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, in 2020. Most parts of the franchise are open-world action-adventure games emphasizing stealthy movement and parkour.

The Assassin’s Creed series is set in different eras in human history and in different countries, against the backdrop of various historical events such as the Third Crusade or the Great French Revolution, with added themes of science fiction, mythology, and crypto history. The unifying plot, which also touches on the 21st century, tells the story of the centuries-old secret struggle between two organizations, the Templars and the Assassins. According to a report published by Ubisoft in September 2016, cumulative sales of Assassin’s Creed games totaled more than 100 million copies.

Demon’s Souls

Demon’s Souls is a dark fantasy console role-playing game developed by From Software Japan (with SCE Japan Studio) exclusively for the PlayStation 3. The game was released on February 5, 2009, in Japan, published by Sony Computer Entertainment, and on October 7, 2009, in North America, published by Atlus. In Europe, the game was released on June 25, 2010, under the publisher Namco Bandai.

Demon’s Souls is an action-oriented role-playing game where the player fights demons in various fantasy worlds. The player controls a third-person character that he creates at the beginning of the game. It is possible to choose such qualities as gender, age, name, and combat class. There are 10 different starting classes, from knights and barbarians to thieves and mages, each with its own set of qualities, equipment, magic, and weapons, which give the initial vector for the use of defense and attack tactics.

Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain is an open-world action-adventure and stealth action computer game developed by Kojima Productions under the direction of game designer Hideo Kojima and published by Konami for Windows, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, and Xbox One in 2015.

In The Phantom Pain, the player controls a mercenary with the call sign Venom Snake, otherwise known as Big Boss, in an open world. The gameplay is quite close to the gameplay of the previous game, Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes: while completing quests, the player must move between different points of the game world as stealthily as possible, hide from enemies, and remain unnoticed. Snake uses a variety of equipment on the battlefield, including binoculars, maps, pistols, automatic weapons, and explosive devices.

Dishonored 2

Dishonored 2 is a first-person stealth action computer game with RPG elements developed by Arkane Studios. The game was announced on June 14, 2015 at E3 2015. The game was released on November 11, 2016 on Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One platforms.

The game is set in the fictional Island Empire, 15 years after the events of the first part of the game. The main events take place in the cities of Dunwall and Carnaca. During the first scene in the throne room, the player gets to choose which role to play: Empress Emily, who has lost her throne, or the protector of the crown and her bodyguard, Corvo. Each of these characters has a different set of abilities developed over the course of the game. The game consists of a set of episode-missions, each of which can be played differently, from stealth to open conflict.

Middle-earth: Shadow Of Mordor

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor is a multiplatform Action/RPG computer game developed by Monolith Productions and published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment. The game was released on Windows, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4 on September 30, 2014, and was not released on the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 platforms until November 18, 2014.

The game’s protagonist is Talion, whose family was murdered, and then he himself was sacrificed by Sauron’s minions to summon the spirit of Kelebrimbor, the creator of the Rings of Power, from the ghost world. However, thanks to the elf’s spirit, Talion was resurrected, gained special abilities, and is now on his way to Mordor. Talion’s main enemy is Sauron, namely the black warlords: the Black Hand, the Tower and the Hammer. In addition to the main storyline, additional missions allow you to increase your experience or gain useful skills.

Uncharted 4

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End is a third-person action-adventure computer game developed by Naughty Dog Studios and published by Sony Computer Entertainment. It is the sequel to Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception and the final part of Nathan Drake’s adventures.

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End is a third-person action-adventure game with 3D platformer elements. Throughout most of the game, there is one character, Nathan Drake, under the control of the player. In Chapter 5, “Hector Alcazar” and in the Epilogue, the player controls Sam Drake and Cassie Drake, respectively. As Drake moves around the level, he can jump, cling to ledges, swim, use ladders, grasp and swing on ropes, and perform other acrobatic tricks.

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is an action-adventure computer game developed by American studio Respawn Entertainment and published by Electronic Arts in November 2019 for Windows, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One; the game was re-released in June 2021 for the ninth generation consoles, PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S.

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is a third-person action-adventure with elements of Metroidvania. The player controls the Jedi Padawan Cal Kestis. He explores seven planets of the Galaxy, each of which is a large “semi-open world” – Bracca, Bogdano, Zeffo, Kashiik, Datomir, Ilum, and Noor. On all the planets, the player explores, solves puzzles, and fights enemies – Cal faces imperial stormtroopers, droids, hostile monsters, and bounty hunters.

Hitman 3

Hitman 3 is a stealth action computer game developed and published by IO Interactive. It is the eighth game in the Hitman series and the third and final game in the World of Assassination trilogy, following Hitman (2016) and Hitman 2 (2018). It was released on January 20, 2021, on Windows, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S platforms. A special cloud-based version of the game was also released for the Stadia service and Nintendo Switch.

Hitman 3 is a third-person stealth game with the protagonist agent assassin 47. In the game, 47 travels to different locations and commits contract murders, continuing the story of the last two games. The base game has six new locations: Dubai, Dartmoor, Berlin, Chongqing, Mendoza, and Romania. Hitman or Hitman 2 owners can import maps, levels, and their progress into Hitman 3.

Batman: Arkham Asylum

Batman: Arkham Asylum is an action-adventure computer game for Microsoft Windows, Mac OS X, PlayStation 3, and Xbox 360, created by Rocksteady Studios and released by Eidos Interactive in cooperation with Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and DC Comics in 2009. In 2016, it was re-released for the next-generation PlayStation 4 and Xbox One consoles.

Batman brings the captured Joker to Arkham Mental Hospital. Batman doesn’t like the fact that the Joker has given up too easily, so he decides to accompany the psychopath around the asylum. Soon Joker manages to escape from the guards, and after freeing all of the prisoners, manages to take over the entire island of Arkham with their help. The Joker forbids the police and superheroes to interfere with him, as he has mined all of Gotham, so only a handful of guards led by James Gordon, Aaron Cash, and Oracle (Barbara Gordon) help Batman.

Scroll to Top
Games Like Fallout